First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 17th October 2001 at 5:00 pm.

No. 2870 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

MEMBERS OF THE INDIAN AND OTHER MINORITY COMMUNITIES COMMITTEE

It is hereby notified for general information that in pursuance of section 27C(3) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, the President has, on the nomination of the Presidential Council for Minority Rights, appointed the following persons to be members of the Indian and Other Minority Communities Committee:

- (1) Dr A Vijiaratnam (Chairman).
- (2) Mr Gopinath Pillai.
- (3) Mr Rudolph William Mosbergen.
- (4) Mr Francis J D'costa.
- (5) Mr Kirpa Ram Vij.
- **2.** Gazette Notification No. 4104 of 29th November 1996 is cancelled.

[EC(A)/4-18 Vol. 2; AG/LEG/SL/218/2001/3 Vol. 1]